Los Angeles Triathlon Club
Club Leadership

Thank you to all those who spend countless hours volunteering their time and energy for the club. Please meet our CLUB LEADERSHIP, below! Club Leadership positions as well as LA Tri Club Board Advisory positions with LATC are by invitation and on a volunteer basis. To learn more about current members, click on their profiles below. To learn about Past Board Members/Club Leadership, click the line that reads, "Former Board Members", below.


Paul Hekimian

President

Paul@LATriClub.com

Paul Hekimian is a father of two and resides in Santa Monica California. He is an entrepreneur...

More

Liz Hamm

Managing Director

Liz@LATriClub.com

Liz has served as Managing Director of the LA Tri Club since 2005. Additionally, she serves...

More

Ian Murray

Head Coach

Ian@LATriClub.com

Ian has been working with athletes as a coach and instructor since his teens in his...

More

Larry Turkheimer

Secretary & RD for Coast2Coast Swim

Larry@LATriClub.com

As one of the founders of the LA Tri Club, Larry has enjoyed watching the club...

More

Stella Tong

LATC TriCHICKS Manager

Stella@LATriClub.com

In 2006, Stella was working checking off items on her "Things-To-Do-Before-I-Die-List" and the next item in...

More

Vanessa Pineda

TriCHICKS Manager

vlpineda1@gmail.com

Vanessa joined LA Tri Club in 2010 after being introduced to LA Tri Club at a... More

Bill Lockton

Race Results Manager

blockton@aol.com

Bill has worked behind the scenes with LA Tri Club as an email moderator for many... More

Tim Bomba

Ocean 101

lalabomba@earthlink.net

Founded in 2004 by Steve Herbert & Tim Bomba, the Ocean 101 has helped hundreds of people...

More

Will Robinson

Pit Crew Manager

tourfan@gmail.com

Born and raised in North Carolina, William is a converted West Coaster, finding his way to LA...

More

Kelly Rockwell

Pit Crew Manager

kelly.rockwell@mac.com

Kelly is joining the LA Tri Club leadership after two years as an active member of...

More

Tina Sathoff

Social Committee Manager

tina.sathoff@gmail.com

Tina has been a force with LA Tri Club since joining in 2007. LA Tri Club... More

Anneka Lopopolo

Social Committee Manager

anneka@renegaderaceseries.com

Anneka has been a mainstay within the triathlon community for many years. In 2003 she joined...

More

Detra Jones

Racing Programs Manager

detraj@gmail.com

Detra was bitten by the tri-bug in 2001 while participating at the Nautica Malibu Triathlon with...

More

Mo Geller

PCH 101 Ride Leader

mo.j.geller@gmail.com

Mo has enjoyed leading workouts for the LA Tri Club since 2007.  Swim, ride, run, surf... More

Emily Cohen

Calendar Manager

emily@latriclub.com

  More

Jamie Silber

Run Advisor

Jamie@LATriClub.com

A founding member of the LA Tri Club, Jamie graduated from the University of San Diego...

More

Amy Berkin-Chavez

Ultra Running Advisor

amybracing@yahoo.com

Amy came into the world of triathlon via her marathon training partner. Amy had no clue...

More


Former Board Members

Mission Statement: The LA Tri Club was established to provide a network of information, support services, training & racing activities, friendship and fun for all ages and abilities. The LA Tri Club is one of the largest triathlon clubs in the World with over 1800 members. Check out our Join page for more details on our organization.

Home Members Join Contact Us Privacy Policy
©1999 - 2014 LA Tri Club
Log In
70.3 Sponsors
Coaching Sponsors
Sprint Sponsors